Job hunt

Well the job hunt has been a bit bleak as of late. I haven’t really been into searching either what with all of the excitement of getting ready for the baby. There’s that and I don’t want to get stuck in another bad company. I’ve had it with worrying about whether or not the company is going to go under or maybe just downsize. I also realize that the industry as a whole has slowed way down in terms of growth.

I did receive a call back for a second interview for a job that really wasn’t that thrilled about. I decided to call them and tell them I was no longer interested in the position. Yesterday I actually got an email from a job I applied to on Career Builder. I’m actually waiting for the HR rep to call me back as I type this post. In addition to that I was asked to provide more information for a job I applied for with the major cable system in Rhode Island. So at least the past few days have been a bit more encouraging.

Explore posts in the same categories: chris.ledoux

Leave a Reply

