Spyware

I just completed the removal of a nasty Spyware/Malware program called SpyFalcon. Nanette called me at work yesterday. Yes, I know another Saturday working for free. Anyway I wasn’t able to work remotely on the problem so I waited until I got home. Well it took me about 5 hours to remove every trace of the program. I ran Spybot S&D, Ad-Aware, Symantec Antivirus, HiJack This!, CWShredder, ATF Cleaner, SmitRem, Vcleaner and Ewido. It took all of the above to remove that crap from the home computer. Bottom line, Windows Sucks. I wish I had the loot to buy a Mac.

Explore posts in the same categories: chris.ledoux

Leave a Reply

