Weekend Update

Another busy weekend has ended. Saturday we had a funeral to go to in the morning. Despite the morbid circumstances it gave me a chance to bond with my younger brother. I think he was a little surprised that I knew as much as I did about what has been going on in his life. I told him all I had to do was read his MySpace page and put two and two together.

Later in the evening we went to a comedy show benefit for the Hopedale Permanent Firefighters at the Radisson in Milford.  A friend of ours got free tickets in exchange for an ad for his business that he bought in the program. The show was a mixed bag of talent. The first comedian was the best the closer was the next best and then the second comedian. The third comedian in line just sucked. It's pretty easy to make me laugh and this guy couldn't do it. 

After the show we went out for a bite to eat with our friends Liz and Damon. I haven't seen them since my birthday. Come to think of it I haven't seen most of our friends since then either, sorry. Anyway it was good to see them, see some baby pictures and just catch up with them.

Sunday we headed to my in-laws for lunch. It was sort of a thank to us for watching their house and all of the animals while they were in Florida. It was also and excuse for us to get together as a family. I ended up winning the coin toss so we ate at Smokey Bones, yum. 

Explore posts in the same categories: chris.ledoux

Leave a Reply

